SITE Foundation announces 2016 Board of Trustees

The SITE Foundation is pleased to introduce a distinguished list of global travel, hospitality, and corporate industry leaders who will serve on the Foundation’s Executive Committee and Board of Trustees effective 1 January 2016.

Denise Dornfeld, CIS, President North America, Allied PRA will serve as SITE Foundation President 2016. “This is an exciting time for me to be stepping into the role of President to sustain the momentum created under Kurt Paben’s leadership. Year after year the Foundation continues to advance our mission of enhancing the awareness and effectiveness of motivational experiences and incentive travel, thereby increasing use globally. This coming year we will continue that charge starting with the January release of the 2015 SITE Index Study conducted in partnership with JD Power and IMEX Group.”

Serving with Ms. Dornfeld on the Foundation Executive Committee are:

  • Immediate Past President: Kurt Paben, CIS, President, Channel & Employee Loyalty US, Aimia
  • President-elect: Rhea Stagner, DVP, Supplier Relations and Sourcing, Maritz Travel
  • Vice President – Fundraising: John J. Iannini, CTC, CIS, Vice-President, Melia Hotels International
  • Vice President – Finance: Carina Bauer, CEO, IMEX, Regent Exhibitions
  • Vice President – Research & Education: Tina Weede, President, USMotivation
  • SITE Chief Excellence Officer: Kevin Hinton, CIS

Returning Foundation Trustees for 2016 include:

  • Jonathan Caplan, Vice President Sales & Field Marketing, North America, Franchise Full Service, Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide
  • Padraic Gilligan, Managing Director, SoolNua
  • Martin Lewis, Managing Director, CAT Publications
  • Lynn Pavony, Director of Incentive Sales, Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts
  • Jimmy Romo, General Manager, Specialty Sales, Delta Airlines
  • Michele Samoulides, Senior Manager, Worldwide Reward & Recognition Programs, icrosoft Corporation
  • Chris Wheeler, Executive Director, Global Incentive Sales Atlantis, Paradise Island
  • Aileen Zerbonia, CMP, Senior Manager, Corporate Events, Informatica

Aoife Delaney, CIS, SITE President-elect 2016 and Director of Global Sales, Ovation Global DMC will join the Foundation Board of Trustees representing the SITE International Board of Directors.

The Foundation pays tribute to Jane E. Schuldt, CITE, CIS, President, World Marketing Group, Ltd., who is retiring her position on the board. “We want to recognize and thank Jane for her tireless commitment and extraordinary contributions to the Foundation’s success over the years,” expressed Ms. Dornfeld. “Jane has been instrumental in helping to guide the Foundation’s direction and advance our mission to strengthen the business case for incentive travel worldwide.”

A not-for-profit organization, the SITE Foundation’s primary goal is to develop fundraising initiatives resulting in donations from individuals, corporations and industry organizations to facilitate research, trend analysis and educational programs for the global incentive travel market. Major funding is also realized through three, popular annual events:

  • SITE Nite Europe, 18 April 2016, Frankfurt, Germany
  • SITE Classic, 28 September – 1 October 2016, La Quinta, California, USA
  • SITE Nite North America, 17 October 2016, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Venue & Supplier Profiles