SITE International Board Elected


The Society for Incentive Travel Excellence (SITE) has elected its 2024 international board of directors. Jennifer Attersall, director, incentive travel, Destination Canada; Mary Clare Darland, director, sourcing, Maritz Global Events; and Marissa Fernandez, managing director, DMS Destination Marketing Services, have been elected to serve three-year terms, commencing January 2024. Colleen Brzozowski, regional director, global sales – Midwest, Hard Rock International, was re-elected for a further three-year term.

SITE’s board of directors has also elected the following directors to officer positions:

  • 2024 SITE president: Karim El Minabawy, president, Emeco Travel.
  • SITE president-elect: Nitin Sachdeva, CEO, Venture Marketing.
  • Vice-president, finance: Hasan Dinc, managing director, Ods.tur.key.
  • Vice-president, membership: Marcella Zuniga, manager global sales, Rosewood Hotel Group.
  • Vice-president, education: Melissa Moten, vice-president experience & event solutions, The Collective | A division of BCD Meetings & Events.

Aoife Delaney, vice-president of business development, DMC Network, and 2021 SITE president, chaired the Board Development Committee and commented: “The Committee exists to encourage candidates to come forward with experience and expertise appropriate to the evolving requirements of SITE’s strategic plan.”

Meanwhile, Jacqueline Goldy, vice-president of incentives and strategic partnerships, MGM Resorts International, and Anne Marie Rogers, director of meetings & incentive, Direct Travel — both former members of SITE’s IBOD — have joined SITE Foundation’s Board of Trustees (FBOT).

SITE Foundation’s 2024 Executive Committee now comprises:

  • 2024 president: Stan Hershenow, account executive, Brightspot
  • Immediate past president: Hamish Reid, senior associate director, MMGY Hills Balfour
  • President elect: Rhonda Brewer, vice-president, sales, Motivation Excellence
  • Vice-president, finance: Jonathan Richards, sales manager — Northwest US, Mexico & Europe, Maui Jim Sunglasses
  • Vice-president, Charitable Giving: Kim Napolitano, executive director, intermediary & specialty group markets, & industry relations, Hilton.

“I’d like to welcome Jacqueline and Anne Marie to the board of trustees, legacy leaders in the world of motivational events who will make a real difference as we pursue our mission to raise funds to drive the business case for incentive travel and support professional development within our industry,” said Kevin Regan, AVP, global charters and incentives, Azamara Cruises, and SITE Foundation Continuity Committee chair and immediate past president.


Venue & Supplier Profiles