Finalists Named for B.C. Hospitality Awards


The stage is set for an exceptional celebration of hospitality excellence in British Columbia as the finalists for the prestigious 2024 BC Hotel Association Awards of Excellence have been announced. The winners of these coveted awards will be celebrated in style during the Awards Gala on the evening of May 2, 2024—part of the 2024 BCHA Summit, taking place May 1-2, 2024, at Fairmont Chateau Whistler.

The two-day Summit is an unparalleled industry event that brings together the most influential figures in British Columbia’s accommodation sector, providing delegates with an opportunity to network, hear from leading industry speakers, and build their expertise and knowledge.

“We are excited to honour the exceptional nominees of the 2024 BCHA Awards of Excellence,” said Ingrid Jarrett, president and CEO of the BCHA. “Their remarkable achievements have raised the bar for the provincial accommodation sector and helped push this vibrant industry forward. We can’t wait to celebrate their successes in style at the BCHA Summit.”

The finalists for the 2024 BC Hotel Association Awards of Excellence:

Hotelier of the Year 

  • Bill Lewis, general manager, Magnolia Hotel
  • Kristian Miller, general manager, 2400 Motel
  • Mandy Farmer, president & CEO, Accent Inns
  • Sarah Webb, general manager, Oswego Hotel

Housekeeping Award 

  • Coast Tsawwassen Inn – Tsawwassen, BC
  • Crystal Lodge – Whistler, BC
  • Magnolia Hotel & Spa – Victoria, BC

Sustainability Champion Award 

  • Huntingdon Manor Hotel & Pendray Inn Tea House – Victoria, BC
  • Quality Inn and Suites – Vernon, BC
  • 2400 Motel – Vancouver, BC

Accommodation of the Year 

  • Magnolia Hotel & Spa – Victoria, BC
  • Westin Bayshore, Vancouver – Vancouver, BC
  • Nimmo Bay Wilderness Resort – Mackenzie Sound, BC

Supplier of the Year Award

  • Eden Textile
  • Ecolab
  • RHB

Culinary Excellence Award

  • Alain Léger, Executive Chef, Eldorado Resort
  • Linnéa Letourneau, Executive Chef, Nimmo Bay Wilderness Resort

Leader of the Future

  • Dawson Leduc, Operations Manager, Oswego Hotel
  • Fiona Scrivens, Sales and Marketing Coordinator, Crystal Lodge
  • Maxim Borodin, General Manager, Fairfield by Marriott Kamloops
  • Taylor Doherty, Learning and Development Manager, Accent Inns


Venue & Supplier Profiles